Readers ask: When did the seahawks win the super bowl?

When was the last time the Seahawks win the Super Bowl?

On this day in 2014, approximately 7 years ago, the Seahawks won their first Super Bowl title in franchise history over the highly-favored Denver Broncos 43-8.

Who played in Super Bowl 2015?

The American Football Conference (AFC) champions New England Patriots defeated the National Football Conference (NFC) champions and defending Super Bowl champions Seattle Seahawks 28–24 to earn their fourth Super Bowl title and their first since Super Bowl XXXIX 10 years earlier.

Who did Seahawks beat in Super Bowl 2014?

Seattle Seahawks routed Denver Broncos Sunday 43-8 in one of the most one-sided contests in Super Bowl history to win the coveted Vince Lombardi trophy for the first time.

Who won Superbowl in 2015?

Patriots quarterback Tom Brady led the New England team to its fourth National Football League championship. The New England Patriots beat the Seattle Seahawks 28-24 in Super Bowl XLIX on Sunday night at the University of Phoenix Stadium in Glendale, Ariz.

What Super Bowl did the Seahawks lose?

They have appeared in three Super Bowls: losing 21–10 to the Pittsburgh Steelers in Super Bowl XL, defeating the Denver Broncos 43–8 for their first championship in Super Bowl XLVIII, and losing 28–24 to the New England Patriots in Super Bowl XLIX.

Who won the Super Bowl between the Patriots and the Seahawks?

Super Bowl XLIX was a matchup of the AFC Champion New England Patriots versus the NFC Champion Seattle Seahawks. The Patriots defeated the Seahawks 28-24, giving them their fourth Super Bowl victory. The game was played on February 1, 2015, at the University of Phoenix Stadium, in Glendale, Arizona.

You might be interested:  FAQ: When angels land?

Which city has never hosted a Super Bowl?

San Diego. San Diego hasn’t hosted a Super Bowl since 2003, a game where Tampa Bay shellacked the Raiders after Oakland’s center went on a bender in Tijuana, Mexico.

Who won the Super Bowl last 10 years?

NFL History – Super Bowl Winners

Super Bowl Winners and Results
XLIX Feb. 1, 2015 New England 28, Seattle 24
50 Feb. 7, 2016 Denver 24, Carolina 10
LI Feb. 5, 2017 New England 34, Atlanta 28

What NFL teams have never won a Superbowl?

Twelve Teams Have Never Won a Super Bowl. Which Ones Are Close? The Buffalo Bills, Cleveland Browns, Arizona Cardinals and Tennessee Titans lead the pack among those still in pursuit of a Vince Lombardi Trophy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *